allydanax.blogg.se

How to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix
How to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix





how to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix
  1. HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX HOW TO
  2. HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX SOFTWARE
  3. HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX WINDOWS

The good news is that all the pieces they’d need - Apache, MySQL, PHP, and so on - are available in Windows editions. Windows users, though, have to install the entire stack from scratch. Linux users have the advantage of the Web stack being a native part of their environment, since Linux distributions aren’t as rigidly partitioned into “desktop” and “server” editions as Windows is - except in the sense of which components are installed by default. If you’re a novice Web programmer, a local stack is a handy way to learn the ins and outs of programming for the Web in a controlled environment. Developers can prototype a project locally on such a stack, then deploy the results to a live remote server - or even convert the local stack into a live server, if they’re so inclined and the stack is designed for production use. The second is “in here,” right on my own desktop, where I have a stand-alone Web development stack running side by side with everything else.Ī stand-alone Web stack is a self-contained way to run the needed components for a Web application without requiring a separate machine or Web account, both of which typically mean extra dollars. The first is “out there,” on the Web server for which I pay my monthly hosting fee.

HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX SOFTWARE

There are two places where I do software development for the Web. (0x80004005): Duplicate entry 'version' for key 'PRIMARY'Īt .ReadPacket()Īt .GetResult(Int32& affectedRow, Int32& insertedId)Īt .GetResult(Int32 statementId, Int32& affectedRows, Int32& insertedId)Īt .NextResult(Int32 statementId)Īt .NextResult()Īt .ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)Īt .ExecuteDbDataReader(CommandBehavior behavior)Īt .ExecuteReader(CommandBehavior behavior)Īt .MySqlDatabaseProvider.GetQueryResults(DbCommand cmd)Īt .MySqlDatabaseProvider.GetQueryResults(DbConnection connection, String query)Īt .MySqlDatabaseProvider.ExecuteQuery(String connectionString, Query query)Īt .From Infoworld: Review: WAMP stacks for Web developers

how to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix

Then I tried the instructions in your post again and received the following error after I click on the execute arrow:ĭuplicate entry 'version' for key 'PRIMARY' I added max_allowed_packet=1024MB below the bottom line to the C:\Program Files\MySQL\MySQL The first problem I had was I recieved an error that said something about exceeding max_allowed_packet variable. I followed the instructions above and ran into two problems. Thank you very much for posting the above reply to the question:How to import existing database into Webmatrix? You'll only need to use the New Connection button if you want to connect to another database - but installing Wordpress should give you a database to work with. It is here that you can paste in the contents of any *.sqlįile you may have gotten as a "database backup" and Execute the query to restore the data. I have installed PHP 5.2 and Mysql on Webmatrix.ĭid you install PHP and MySQL as part of the Wordpress installation, via WebMatrix? It works the best when you let WebMatrix take care of the dependencies and configure them for you locally.Īfter installing Wordpress via "Site from Gallery" in WebMatrix, you can then go into the Databases workspace and then use the "New Query" button to enter a SQL query to run. > : No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused > : Unable to connect to any of the specified MySQL hosts. The database 'xxxx' could not be created. There is seemingly no way to do that, or to import tables into an existing DB on webmatrix.Ģ- I tried to create a new DB on webmatrix which is a part of installing Wordbress on WM (new site from web gallery -> Wordpress), but I get this error :

HOW TO INSTALL MY COPY OF DRUPAL TO MICROSOFT WEBMATRIX HOW TO

Here, I did not know how to imort the DB I downloaded from my host, into That is why I downloaded a database that I have already created on my online host account, and wanted to import it into webmatrix to continue building my new website using Webmatrix. Working with websites on local computer should be much faster than doing that on an online server. I am planning to use Webmatrix as a testing arena for creating and completing the preparation of a website before publishing it.







How to install my copy of drupal to microsoft webmatrix